The Story of the Wind Children Mini Book

£6.99

product code: 85018

4 in stock

would you like this gift wrapped?

to earn up to 21 points with this purchase create an account

George is playing with his toy boat, but there’s no wind to make it sail. Then one of the wind children comes and blows especially for him, and together they embark on a great journey through fields and orchards and across the sky.

suitable for ages 2-5 years.
size: 12 x 17 cm
pages: 24, hardback

Product Description

George is playing with his toy boat, but there’s no wind to make it sail. Then one of the wind children comes and blows especially for him, and together they embark on a great journey through fields and orchards and across the sky.

From the author of The Story of the Root Children and The Story of the Snow Children, this is another classic children’s story with beautiful illustrations in the art-nouveau style.

Reviews
‘Born in East Prussia in 1881, Sibylle von Olfers’ highly adept naturalist style places her work firmly in the vein of Beatrix Potter, Kate Greenaway and Elsa Beskow. On publication of “The Story of the Root Children” in 1996, Floris Books in Edinburgh made this classic of European children’s literature available in the United Kingdom. It seems fitting that ten years following this they should reaffirm commitment to Olfers prestige in the children’s literature world through publication of “The Story of the Wind Children”. Autumn and nature are brilliantly personified in this beautifully detailed work’
— Jake Hope, Achuka

‘In each of her seasonal books, von Olfers’ illustrations are painted in tones which perfectly match the mood of the time of year, and her cherubic Nature children speak of a timeless innocence. A joy for children and an inspiration for adults.’
— Juno Magazine, Autumn 2007

Author
Sibylle von Olfers’ (1881-1916) blend of natural observation and use of simple design has led to comparisons with Kate Greenaway and Elsa Beskow. Her other published works include The Story of the Root Children, Princess in the Forest and The Story of the Snow Children.

Additional Information

Weight 250 g
size

17 x 12 cm

Age

2 +

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Story of the Wind Children Mini Book”