Hay For My Ox


product code: 83045

1 in stock

would you like this gift wrapped?

to earn up to 24 points with this purchase create an account

A new edition of the classic reader for Steiner-Waldorf Classes 1 and 2 (ages 6-8).  A selection of stories and poems ranging in style and content for each year group, including: The Prince Who Kept Pigs; The Tree of Three Cries; The Giant and the Child, and The Monkey and the Pea.

suitable for ages 6-8 years
size: 23 x 21 cm
pages: 104, paperback

Product Description

This classic early reading book for Steiner-Waldorf schools is now available again in a newly edited edition. The stories and poems range in style and content from the fairy-tale elements of Class 1 (age 6-7) to the legends and animal fables introduced in Class 2 (age 7-8). Rhythmical repetition of words, sounds and phrases is used throughout the book but especially widely in the tales for younger children.

Author Isabel Wyatt was born in England in 1901. She spent many years teaching young children and was then, until her retirement in 1965, co-director of studies at Hawkwood College in Gloucestershire. She compiled many books for children, including The Seven-Year-Old Wonder Book, Homer’s Odyssey, King Beetle-Tamer and The Book of Fairy Princes. She died in 1992.

Additional Information

Weight 500 g

104 pages


6 +


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hay For My Ox”